Menu Close

Shakers Community – The Elected Board

We are pleased to confirm that the following applicants have been selected for positions on the first Shakers Community board.

  • Phil Young
  • Darren Bernstein
  • Mike Bailey
  • Anne Bent
  • David Triggs
  • Ian Pearson
  • John Woodhead
  • Michael Howarth
  • Rod Peters

All applicants were informed of the result last night and we are pleased to confirm that John Cranshaw, Marcel de Matas & Amanda Freeman have stated their intention to stay actively involved in the society as it continues to progress.

We wish to congratulate those appointed and thank all applicants for putting themselves forward for election.

The full summary report (over two pages) on the election is available below:


We wish to thank Neil for his diligence and impartiality in conducting this election. We also wish to place on record our thanks to George Thomas & Jamie Hoyle who put many hours into the set-up of the voting system on behalf of Bury AFC.

We have today created new social media profiles that cater for the specific aspects of ‘Shakers Community’. You can find these here:

Thanks to all Shakers Community members who voted in this democratic process. We look forward to all working as one as we take the next step towards having football in the town of Bury for next season.